SOUPS On

 

2015-12-27 16.38.02
Shrimp Thai Soup

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the fall and winter season. I love layering my clothing. I love scarves, sweaters and boots. I don’t like hats much…ANYWHO….What I do LOVE is the FOODS that are in season during these seasons….. SOUPS……Yesssssss. Filling without all the guilt. Above I made this Thai Shrimp Soup…SOUPER EASY……RECIPE HERE . I LOVE Thai food. I love a lot of foods..LOL. The veggies that sprout during fall and winter are very appealing to the palette in my opinion. There are so many great recipes that you can create with root & winter vegetables.

 

PhotoGrid_1452795446567
Shrimp Sweet Potato Soup

 

I LOVE, I know I use this word a lot but this how strongly I feel about food and what I do, Sweet Potatoes and Shrimp so I decided to combine the 2 and see what I get. I measure with my eye or to my own taste. I am going to list all the ingredients I used to create this recipe and you can follow and season to taste as you see fit.

  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Shrimp
  • Shallots
  • Thyme
  • Cumin
  • Avocado Oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chicken Stock
I tossed the sweet potatoes with avocado oil, salt. pepper, thyme, cum & added the shallots. I placed them on a sheet pan lined with parchment paper and baked 400 degrees for 20 minutes or until brown edges form. I season the shrimp with kosher salt and cooked them fo2-3 minutes in a tablespoon of butter then set aside.I placed the sweet potatoes in a pot. added chicken stock and used my immersion blender to smooth it out. You can add more seasonings if desired. Once smooth I turned it on a low fire for 4 minutes. I added the shrimp once I turned off the flame.
I am NOT your by the book by the recipe, teaspoon by teaspoon. Cup by cup…Wherever my taste buds lead me I JUST GO……
Leave a Reply

