1 Potato 2 Potato Sweet Potato

sp.jpgOrange-fleshed sweet potatoes may be one of nature’s unsurpassed sources of beta-carotene. Several recent studies have shown the superior ability of sweet potatoes to raise our blood levels of vitamin A. This benefit may be particularly true for children. In several studies from Africa, sweet potatoes were found to contain between 100-1,600 micrograms (RAE) of vitamin A in every 3.5 ounces—enough, on average, to meet 35% of all vitamin A needs, and in many cases enough to meet over 90% of vitamin A needs (from this single food alone). While sweet potato provides less edible energy and protein per unit weight than cereals, it has higher nutrient density than cereals.

Please keep these nutritional facts in mind as I create Foods & Desserts with Sweet Potatoes….Keeping these facts in your forethoughts will make eating these items much easier.

I decided to launch a line of foods & desserts around the Sweet Potato. YES..I love them that much.

1453095505198.jpg

Sooooooo. I found a neat simple Churro recipe. I decided to put a SPIN on it and created this SWEET POTATO CHURRO….I can’t begin to tell you how DELISH these are. This spring and summer my company Annie Mae’s Bakery will be making these babies. Stay tuned for our vending locations…….

149094663.jpg
Sweet Potato Pie

My Mama made THEE MOST INCREDIBLE Sweet Potato Pies. I have her recipe but I made it my own by adding 2 more ingredients that enhanced the taste even more. Even if I say so myself. Most people only eat them around the fall and holiday winter holiday season. I can eat them ALL YEAR ROUND.

My LOVE for sweet potatoes is DEEP….. I created this Chocolate Sweet Potato Pound Cake & Sweet Potato Streusel Cake. Both are different yet incredibly delicious…..

PhotoGrid_1452795446567
Roasted Sweet Potato Shrimp Soup

THIS recipe is so simple yet packs so much flavor. I will never eat soup out the can again. After discovering my love for food and how easy it is to make foods all I do is experiment. This experience has been orgasmic to my palette.  Stay tuned for more recipe reveals

Leave a Reply

