One & DONE

 

As much as I LOVE being in the kitchen, cooking & experimenting I have my days where I want to go in there and get OUT quick. So I have been running across videos showing these 1 pan dishes. This Chicken Parmesan dish caught my attention…..So I decided to give it a shot

10998660_1058318310864286_332442291131891478_o
Chicken & Spinach Parmesan

I have been making this the LONG tedious way for years. So I wanted to see if this was really & truly possible. As you can see IT IS…..Here is my spin on this

  • Seasoned Chicken Cutlets (whatever seasonings you prefer)
  • Mixed Panko Bread Crumbs & Parmesan Cheese in a bowl
  • Pressed cutlets in panko parmesan mixture fully coat
  • Add 3 tablespoons of olive oil to a Dutch oven pan/no stick pan
  • After browning the cutlets on both sides remove from pan
  • Wipe pan and cover the bottom with sauce
  • Place cutlets in sauce and top with 1 or 2 teaspoons of sauce
  • Top with large leafy spinach leaves
  • Add mozzarella cheese by the spoonful so that you achieve a nice looking dish
Again.. I am not a spoon by spoon, cup by cup type of chef……Add what you think works for YOU……….

 

Leave a Reply

