Where’s The BEEF?

BW

I LOVE Food. I LOVE to Cook but I don’t eat red meat or pork…GO FIGURE..Its a choice I made almost 30 years ago. When I see recipe videos with STEAK I want to go out and buy a grade A cut and chow down. I remember 12 years ago I had a BBQ and tried a teeny tiny piece that made my stomach hurt so bad that I vowed to never ever go back. That pain does not stop me from cooking red meat or pork.

2016-01-25 23.33.08
Seasoned Braised Beef Ribs

I had a food tasting for a client and they wanted to try beef ribs. So I seasoned these babies a day in advance. I put them in a pot of water and with red onions, red, orange & red peppers along with a chipotle pepper. I LOVE to experiment. I know when you boil a meat with seasoning it absorbs the seasonings.

 

I boil until tender. Tender but not falling off the bone. Because off the bone is just stew beef(my opinion). The smell coming from this pot was AH-MAZE-ZING. Can I tell you I almost ate a piece. ALMOST. I think about that pain and decided against it. Its the Fatty Turned Foodie in me…….

20160125_170552
Braised Beef Ribs

So after the boiling process I removed them and added a SPECIAL MADE BBQ Sauce and popped them in the oven for 8 minutes. I wanted to eat 1 of these..I SWEAR

BCD01 (2)

Leave a Reply

