MUST HAVE GADGETS

If you’re anything like me then you are always in the kitchen COOKING UP SOMETHING. Here is MY list of SOME of the MUST HAVES in the kitchen. I cant imagine how I’ve been functioning without them.

splatter
1. Splatter Guard(silicone shown here)

I have 3 deep fryers. 1 for fish. 1 for chicken and 1 for Turkey’s and large batch items. When I am doing something small and don’t want to drag out my deep fryer I break out my frying pan and splatter guard. They come in silicone and a metal mesh version. This prevents the splashes on your walls and back splash.

choper
2. Chopper

This mini chopper is great for chipping for small batch cooking. Who wants to drag out the processer? Not me. I have a great small one. Fast and easy to operate.

immersion
3. Immersion Blender

THIS is so handy. Once upon a time THIS was very costly. Now they are very affordable. This is great for blending homemade soups. You don’t have to worry about transferring hot soups to a blender. You can use this in the pot you cooked the soup in. You can blend mashed potatoes, guacamole, salsa and other sauces.

garlic
4. Garlic Press

There’s NOTHING like fresh garlic. A garlic press is a great gadget to have around. It’s fast and easy to use.

grater
5.Grater

Graters are GREAT to zest lemons and oranges. Its great for cheeses and other soft foods like eggs, carrots, beets or zucchini. You can also grate garlic with this as well

juicer
6. Juicer

This is GREAT and much needed kitchen item. I refuse to use lemon juice in the bottle. Fresh lemon juice makes for a GREAT tasting dish. This works for lime juice as well as orange.

 

 

 

 

 

BCD01 (2)

Leave a Reply

