Oven Fried Chicken

2016-02-23 15.50.40

I LOVE Food. Especially CHICKEN. I try to find different ways to cook it. I LOVE it FRIED. My most favorite way to have it. I ran across Oven Fried Chicken recipes. I looked over many recipes. I saw the process and decided to go ahead and create it. I seasoned my chicken as I always do. Most of the recipes said to season the flour mixture or the coating. I prefer to have the chicken itself seasoned. Everyone can do it they way they deem suitable for them

1456266867883.jpg

So I sorted out my ingredients above……Preparing to coat my chicken to go into the oven

So I coarsely chopped the pretzels. Then I remembered I saw a recipe that called for CORN FLAKES…Since I had some I decided to try some chicken with pretzels and some with corn flakes. No I didn’t combine them both.

I took a baking sheet lined it with aluminum foil and sprayed generously with canola oil cooking spray. I mean GENEROUSLY

So I combined the egg & buttermilk. I dipped each piece into the egg buttermilk mixture then the flour, back to buttermilk egg and then coated with pretzels. I did the same procedure for the cornflakes.

2016-02-23 17.23.11

It was only befitting that I made Mac & Cheese and my FAMOUS Collard & Kale Greens.

I LOVE FOOD & FOOD LOVES ME TOO

BCD01 (2)

Leave a Reply

