Breakfast is THE BEST MEAL of The Day

405702_10151317662934317_1461354085_n

For ME Breakfast the THE most important meal of the day. No matter what time I awake on any given day I WANT BREAKFAST. Most times I go to bed praying and wondering what am I going to eat for breakfast. I try to plan meals. Things don’t ALWAYS go as planned. I cook 3 or 4 hays a week. I have yet to learn to cook for 1 so I have leftovers. Leftovers are AWESOME. Anywho…. Instead of eating a traditional breakfast all the time I try to incorporate new meals into my menu. I try to take a break from my GRITS every so often.

2016-02-27 10.51.32

Waste No Want Not….The dreaded ENDS of the bread. Ok…I made a vow to myself to stop wasting food. So I took these to ends along with eggs and turkey bacon(not shown) and made Turkey Bacon & Egg Toast Cups

All I used was 2 pieces of bacon cut. 2 of the end bread and 2 eggs. I sprinkled salt, pepper and a bit of nutmeg and brushed the edges of the bread with melted butter. As this was baking I fixed myself a cup of Roobios Chai Tea and waited……..

11169937_1107802082582575_724783434949726209_n

I had some leftover avocado from dinner.. VOILA’………WASTE NOT WANT NOT………

 

BCD01 (2)

 

 

Leave a Reply

