Plantain+Shrimp+Avocado=HEAVEN

I ran across this recipe on TASTEMADE. Click on TASTEMADE to watch the video. I followed it to the letter and it was AH-maze-zing. I LOVE plantains…..L-O-V-E….I was excited to make these. I had most of the ingredients. All except for the Cilantro and the PLANTAINS…….

2016-03-13 17.54.39 (1)
Cherry Tomatoes, Cilantro, Red Onion & Jalapenos

When I saw the ingredient list I was like YESSSSSSS. All these combined together will make for an amazing tasting dish….When you watch the video you will get excited as well.

2016-03-13 17.56.14.jpg

So I seasoned my shrimp with salt, pepper & cumin, I cooked my shrimp let them cool and combined all the ingredients and let it chill.

2016-03-13 17.55.29.jpg

My cups came out OK. 1 looks great but the other 2 look like WHOMP WHOMP WHOMP..Don’t think I am NOT going to eat them because I am. Practice makes perfect.

20160313_1741112016-03-13 18.00.122016-03-13 17.58.39

The end result is amazing…I am going to host an event just so I can serve these babies…..

BCD01 (2)

2 thoughts on “Plantain+Shrimp+Avocado=HEAVEN

Leave a Reply

