Kale & Collard Greens. The HAPPY Couple

I WILL NOT apologize for my recent obsession with Kale & Collard Greens. I WON’T. LOL. Cooked I WILL NOT eat one without the other. I just can’t. It would be like separating a couple that we all know belongs together. NOW when it comes to having a salad I will eat Kale along with other leafy greens that I love. As I have been doing lately. I also became obsessed with BEETS but we will talk about that in another post.

20160325_093845
The Happy Couple..Kale & Collard Greens

Look how BEAUTIFUL they are together. I feel like a proud parent at a wedding reception. I sautéed onions, added kale, kosher salt and then I added collards. They simmer down and then I add an organic Vegetable Stock. Depending on how much I am cooking and how may I keep alternating between Kale & Collards and Vegetable Stock.. I do not drown them in stock but add enough to barely cover the greens. Then I SLOW GROOVE them. Slow Grooving is when you let this simmer for an hour or more on a low flame

12799429_1249272138435568_3879685544513923450_n (1)
BBQ Chicken, Mac&Cheese with Kale & Collard Greens

Every Friday I make and sell lunch. I made BBQ Chicken, 4 Chese Mac&Cheese with Kale & Collard Greens. HUGE HIT…This Friday I had some Kale & Collards left over and decided to do our family recipe of Kale & Collard Wontons…THIS particular recipe was developed by my sister who is also a chef.Our family has quite a few recipes we’ve developed over the years. Watch out for the MOORE FAMILY EMPIRE

2016-03-27 08.56.24_wm (1)
Kale & Collard Green Wontons with a Spicy Sweet & Sour Sauce

What’s INSIDE? I’ve been sworn to secrecy by my sister and she would write me out her will and have me killed…LOL. NO SERIOUSLY…LOL.

 

20160327_085030

These are very addictive. If you LOVE southern cuisine you will be asking for MOORE GUARANTEED……..

BCD01 (2)

2 thoughts on “Kale & Collard Greens. The HAPPY Couple

Leave a Reply

