Curry Chicken Salad

20160407_155013.jpg
Chicken Thighs Seasoned

Soooo I was speaking to my daughter and she asked “what are you doing?” and my response was making Curry Chicken Salad. Can I tell you she made a face? LOL She said “I’d rather have my curry chicken with white rice”. LOL. Once upon a time I would of said the same thing myself. My palette loves to try new things depending on the ingredients.

20160407_155056

So I seasoned the chicken thighs with sea salt, pepper and curry. I chopped up some parsley that I had and didn’t want it to go bad. I was going to grill them but opted out and put them in the oven on broil. I was careful not to overcook them and ruin it.

20160407_163556.jpg

I chopped up a green apple, added fresh corn, craisins and mayo. Add how much of each you want. Taste as you go. YOU will know. This is how I make regular chicken salad and did not stray from my recipe. I thought about adding some walnuts but decided not to. Curry is spicy and can be really spicy depending on how much you add. You control the heat.

VOILA’…….CURRY CHICKEN SALAD

2 thoughts on “Curry Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

