Shrimp Taco Bowls

 

20160413_190204.jpg

I am a SOFT TACO kind of girl. The thing I hate about hard tacos is it falling apart when you bite them and the insides get all on you, the table, the plate or all the above. I saw this recipe on how to create TAO BOWLS…..

20160413_190016

They are created with corn tortillas. I was like WHAT? HOW? I followed the recipe….

Spritz each tortilla with water. I suggest doing it 3 at a time. I placed them on a plate and microwaved them for 30-45 seconds depending on the power of your microwave. This make them pliable.

tbpicI place a muffin pan upside down and spray with cooking spray. I then place the tortillas like so in above picture and bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes.

20160413_193409 (1).jpg

THIS is the outcome. The piece de resistance.

20160413_190117 (1).jpg

Here are MY FILLINGS. I didn’t have any black beans on hand and didn’t feel like going out to get any so I just used what I had Lettuce, Corn, Shrimp, Salsa & Sour Cream

 

 

 

 

 

 

BCD01 (2)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

